Laziness as a lifestyle choice....
Spring is coming...and my hubby has all of these little DIY projects in mind....and me, I usually duck out of housework unless it is absolutely necessary. For example, the desk I am typing on looks like a light snowfall accumulated across it. I should really start thinking about passing a dust rag along the flat surfaces one of these days... As it is, hubby "suggested" that I blow the pile of dead leaves out from in front of the door. It only took a few minutes but some wind was fighting me at one point. And all l could think was "futility. Why bother? Wouldn't chilling out be a whole lot EASIER?" I am naturally a lazy person. I'd rather put my feet up, read, write a letter, or watch a movie that doing ANYTHING else. This used to shame me a lot. Now it shames me only a little bit.
How is your foray into pipe smoking progressing? I am still away from it’s beauty myself.... and miss it terribly!
ReplyDeletePipeTobacco
Gap.... you have not posted in quite a while. I encourage you to do so. Your writings are interesting and valuable.
ReplyDeletePipeTobacco
Sir! When I saw your comment on my site today..... I was ver hopeful that you may have a new entry on your site, but sadly it is not so.
ReplyDeleteI do miss reading your thoughts sir! If you are still indulging in the pipe, perhaps write about tour impressions.
PipeTobacco
Sir!!!
ReplyDeleteI do miss your writings!!!! But thank you for visiting and commenting!!!
PipeTobacco
Sir…. If you have not done so, you may want to read my post BVT -E. It is a few down from where you commented today.
ReplyDeletePipeTobacco